Culture and events

Culture and events

Nuremberg

Nuremberg’s event calendar is packed with a wide variety of cultural highlights all year round. Jesters take to the streets in February as part of the world’s oldest carnival parade. The Häferlesmarkt (Easter market), which began in 1424, is open in March and April. The spring festival in Dutzendteich draws in the crowds from April to May with its fairground rides, culinary offerings, and colourful programme. May sees the annual Blaue Nacht (blue night), the long night of art and culture. Rock, heavy metal, and indie music fans pour in to the city in June for the three-day music festival, Rock im Park, held at Zeppelinfeld.

June is also a good month for beer lovers, who come for the beer festival in Burggraben, which features offerings from many Franconian breweries The Classic Open Air is held from July to August in the scenic setting of Luitpoldhain. Another highlight in August is the SommerNachtFilmFestival with Open Air Cinema. The Altstadtfest in September is one of many folk festivals in Nuremberg. The world famous Nuremberg Christmas Market opens its doors in December for the Christmas season.

You can see an overview of all events in Nuremberg on the city’s website.

Fürth

During the summer months, visitors can explore the city streets as part of the „Stadtspaziergängen“ (city walk) tours. The expert guide covers a variety of themes during the tour. For example, you will find out everything you need to know about Jewish life in Fürth, or you could even explore the city on a Segway. To find out about more exciting events, visit the city of Fürth’s website.

Erlangen

The Bergkirchweih and the Stadtteilkirchweihen are an annual tradition during the months of June and September. The city is famous among music fans for its annual „…am See“ (…on the water) event programme in July. The historic and old town Christmas markets, as well as the „Erlanger Waldweihnacht“, draw in visitors in the winter. You can see an overview of all events in Erlangen on the city’s website.

Book now
X

All of our rooms have bathrooms with a shower / WC and hair dryer, as well as a desk, DDD telephone, TV, and fax / WiFi connection.

We offer exclusive rates for long-term guests. Find out about our special reduced-rate weekend offers.

 

Book now!

Kultur & Events

Kultur und Events

Nürnberg

Als Veranstaltungshochburg bietet Nürnberg das ganze Jahr über vielfältige kulturelle Höhepunkte. Im Februar ziehen die Narren beim weltweit ältesten Fastnachtszug durch die Stadt. Im März und April findet bereits seit 1424 der Häferlesmarkt (Ostermarkt) statt. Von April bis Mai lockt das Frühlingsfest am Dutzendteich mit Fahrgeschäften, kulinarischen Speisen und buntem Programm. Im Mai findet mit der Blauen Nacht die lange Nacht der Kunst und Kultur statt. Im Juni kommen Rock-, Metal- und Indie-Fans für 3 Tage beim bekannten Musikfestival Rock im Park auf dem Zeppelinfeld auf ihre Kosten.

Eine Gaumenfreude ermöglichen in diesem Monat ebenso zahlreiche fränkische Brauereien auf dem Bierfest im Burggraben. Von Juli bis August findet vor naturnaher Kulisse im Luitpoldhain das Klassik Open Air statt. Ein weiterer Höhepunkt im August ist das SommerNachtFilmFestival mit Open Air Kino. Mit dem Altstadtfest öffnet im September ein weiteres Volksfest seine Pforten. Die Weihnachtszeit wird im Dezember traditionell mit dem weltbekannten Nürnberger Christkindlesmarkt eingeleitet.

Alle Veranstaltungen in Nürnberg können Sie auf der Webseite der Stadt einsehen.

Fürth

Im Rahmen von Stadtspaziergängen kann in den Sommermonaten die Stadt erkundet werden. Unter fachkundiger Führung stehen verschiedene Themen im Mittelpunkt. So erfahren die Teilnehmer zum Beispiel alles rund um das jüdische Leben in Fürth oder können die Stadt auf die etwas andere Art per Segway entdecken. Weitere Veranstaltungshöhepunkte werden auf der Webseite der Stadt Fürth aufgelistet.

Erlangen

Tradition haben in Erlangen die Bergkirchweih und die Stadtteilkirchweihen, die jährlich zwischen Juni und September ausgetragen werden. Bekannt ist die Stadt unter Musikfans ebenfalls für ihre im Juli stattfindende Veranstaltungsreihe „…am See“. Im Winter laden der Historische sowie der Altstädter Weihnachtsmarkt und die „Erlanger Waldweihnacht“ zu einem Besuch ein. Einen Überblick über alle Veranstaltungen erhalten Sie auf der Homepage der Stadt Erlangen.

Sofort buchen
X

Alle unsere Zimmer verfügen über Bäder mit Dusche/WC und Fön. Sie sind alle mit Schreibtisch, Direktwahltelefon, Fernseher und Fax/W-LAN-Anschluß ausgestattet.

Für Langzeitmieter bieten wir individuelle Raten. Informieren Sie sich über unsere günstigen Wochendsonderpreise.

Jetzt Online-Buchen!